AMON AMARTH Streams Full Album “The Great Heathen Army”; Music video for “Find A Way Or Make One” premiered on August 5, 2022

AMON AMARTH Streams Full Album “The Great Heathen Army”; Premiere of the music video for “Find A Way Or Make One”
August 5, 2022

Stockholm, Sweden-based melodic death metal band Amon Amarth has released a music video for the track “Find A Way Or Make One”, which can be viewed below.

“We made this video with director Mikis Fontagnier in Frankfurt, Germany, and with it we wanted to try something different. This video is our take on the style of some of our favorite videos we grew up on when we were kids, like Twisted Sister’s ‘We’re Not Gonna Take It’ and Motörhead’s ‘Killed By Death’. We had fun doing this and it was really fun tearing down an old stale business office!”

Amon Amarth released his 12th full studio album The Great Heathen Army on August 5, 2022 via Metal Blade Records.

Amon Amarth frontman Johan Hegg commented: “Overall The Great Heathen Army is one of the heaviest albums we’ve done. There are some dark and heavy songs that are really powerful and in your face, but obviously we also have melodic songs from Amon Amarth, and some surprises too. It’s a really well balanced album. It sounds good. Andy Snap is awesome. It was great to be able to work with him again. »

Guitarist Olavi Mikkonen added: “We set out to make new music and we’re back with a darker, more death-metal new album. If Berserker was our heavy metal album, then The Great Heathen Army is our death metal album. But that said, it’s still very contemporary Amon Amarth, but maybe style-wise we’ve gone back to our roots a bit.

The Great Heathen Army can be streamed in its entirety below.

As a reference, The Great Heathen Army was produced by Andy Snap. Included is a guest appearance by Saxon singer Biff Byford on the track “Saxons and Vikings”.

The list of tracks is as follows:

01. “Get in the Ring”
02. “The Great Heathen Army”
03. “Heidrun”
04. “Oden Belongs to You All”
05. “Find a way or make one”
06. “Dawn of the Normans”
07. ‘Saxons and Vikings’ (feat. Biff Byford)
08. “Skagul Ride With Me”
09. “The Snake Trail”

Amon Amarth’s line-up is as follows:

Johann Hegg (vocals)
Johan Soderberg (guitar)
Olavi Mikkonen (guitar)
Ted Lundstrom (bass)
Jocke Wallgren (drums)

Directed by Dariusz Szermanowicz of Grupa 13, a music video was filmed for the track “Get In The Ring” in Wrocław, Poland. The song was written for professional AEW wrestler Erick Redbeard, who also stars in the video itself.

“I really like ‘Get In The Ring’ which was written for our friend Erick Redbeard the pro wrestler as an ‘entrance’ song for him,” Olavi Mikkonen shared. “The lyrics are obviously written to fit both Viking and wrestling themes, and you can also see Erick as the main character in the new video for the song. We shot the video in Wroclaw, Poland with our friends Grupa 13 and they helped us create this dark and epic Mad Max meets super brutal underground Viking fight club for the music video.

Directed by Pavel Trebukhin and shot in Riga, Latvia, a music video was also shot for the title track.

Both clips can also be viewed below.

Eleventh studio recording Berserker was released in May 2019 in North America via Metal Blade Records, with an international issue on the same day via Sonic Music.

Related articles via categories

  • AMON AMARTH ‘Fafner’s Gold’ Music Video Premiere (October 6, 2020) | News @ Metal Forces Magazine
  • SLAYER to tour North America in May with LAMB OF GOD, AMON AMARTH and CANNIBAL CORPSE (December 10, 2018) | News @ Metal Forces Magazine
  • BLOODSTOCK 2017: 14 other bands confirmed (July 19, 2017) | News @ Metal Forces Magazine
  • AMON AMARTH to tour the United States in May 2017 with the support of GOATWHORE (April 30, 2017) | News @ Metal Forces Magazine
  • MEGADETH to tour the United States in fall 2016 with AMON AMARTH, SUICIDAL TENDENCIES, METAL CHURCH and BUTCHER BABIES (September 9, 2016) | News @ Metal Forces Magazine
  • AMON AMARTH on tour in Europe at the end of 2016 with TESTAMENT and BEHEMOTH (July 18, 2016) | News @ Metal Forces Magazine
  • AMON AMARTH releases his tenth studio album ‘Jomsviking’ (March 25, 2016) | News @ Metal Forces Magazine
  • AMON AMARTH part ways with drummer Fredrik Andersson (March 19, 2015) | News @ Metal Forces Magazine
  • AMON AMARTH European Tour In January-February 2015 (January 15, 2015) | News @ Metal Forces Magazine
  • AMON AMARTH releases his ninth studio album “Deceiver Of The Gods” (June 24, 2013) | News @ Metal Forces Magazine

To share

About Elizabeth J. Swartz

Check Also

Yungblud Achieves Second UK Number 1 Album E! News UK

As the nation mourns the passing of Queen Elizabeth II, today’s map represents a historic …