Coldplay announces new Music of the Spheres album

Coldplay announced their ninth album Music of the Spheres. The LP produced by Max Martin is due out on October 15 via Atlantic. The song list contains several song titles that are emoji only, including “✨”, “❤️”, “🌎”, and “♾”. (The opening track is the ringed planet emoji, which doesn’t display properly on this website.) Check out the trailer below.

In a handwritten note, the band wrote that the album is “(vol.i)” and added that a new song from the album called “Coloratura” will be released on Friday. Another single will follow in September. “Everyone is an alien somewhere,” the group added.

The group shared the first single from the new album “Higher Power” in June. Coldplay went on to perform the song for the 2021 BRIT Awards and on Tonight’s Show with Jimmy Fallon.

All products featured on Pitchfork are independently selected by our editors. However, when you buy something through our retail links, we may earn an affiliate commission.

Coldplay: the music of the spheres


This content can also be viewed on the site it comes from from.

Music of the Spheres:

01 [Ringed Planet Emoji]02 Higher power
03 humanity
05 let someone go
06 ️
07 Pride people
08 Biutyful
10 my universe
12 coloratura

Instagram content

This content can also be viewed on the site it comes from from.

About Elizabeth J. Swartz

Check Also

Tom Grennan Teases New Direction on Third Album E! News UK

Tom Grennan was done with ballads when he wrote “All These Nights”. The ‘Little Bit …