Coldplay confirms new album “Music of the Spheres”

Coldplay has officially announced their ninth studio album, Music of the spheres. The 12-track LP, produced by pop hitmaker Max Martin, will be released on October 15.

The band released an album trailer for Music of the spheres called “Overtura” on Tuesday, as well as a note posted on Instagram where they announced that a new single, “Coloratura”, would be released this Friday. The album’s next single will follow in September.

“Thank you for listening, or for coming to shows, or any other way we’ve met through music,” the note concludes, along with the phrase, “Everyone’s an alien somewhere.” .

The band also released the album’s full track list, although five of the 12 tracks are represented by emojis.

Coldplay shared “Higher Power”, the first single from Music of the spheres, in May, and they performed the song earlier this month for Macy’s 4th of July celebration. The band headlined the Glastonbury Festival Live Concert, held in place of the traditional live festival due to Covid-19 restrictions, and appeared at the 2021 Brit Awards. Later this year, Coldplay will perform at iHeartRadio Music Festival 2021, scheduled for September 17-18 at T-Mobile Arena in Las Vegas, alongside Billie Eilish, Dua Lipa and Weezer.

cold game, Music of the spheres Track list
1. 🪐
2. Higher Power
3. Humanity
4. ✨
5. Letting someone go
6. ❤️
7. Pride People
8. Biutyful
9. 🌎
10. My Universe
11. ♾️
12. Coloring

About Elizabeth J. Swartz

Check Also

Tom Grennan Teases New Direction on Third Album E! News UK

Tom Grennan was done with ballads when he wrote “All These Nights”. The ‘Little Bit …