Ronan Keating pays tribute to Ireland on new album – Music News

Ronan Keating is expected to pay homage to his native Ireland on his upcoming album, “Songs From Home”.

The Boyzone star handpicked 12 songs that celebrate his legacy for the collection, which releases Nov. 12 via Decca Records, and the disc also includes an original song.

A press release states: “The album is a toast to Ronan Keating’s love for Irish music, as well as its continued importance in his life. Celebrating traditional poetry and folklore alongside contemporary pieces, ‘Songs From Home’ is the ultimate soundtrack to Ronan’s personal story. In a masterful way, Ronan weaves between untold stories from his youth to artists rooted in Ronan, and Ireland’s substantial musical heritage. “

The hitmaker of “Life Is A Rollercoaster” – which comes just outside of Dublin to Swords – duet with Irish folk legend Mary Black on her track “No Frontiers”, while on “Heyday” he pays homage to the late Irish singer of American origin. – songwriter Mic Christopher.

The record opens with the iconic story of “Raglan Road” in Dublin, and “Summer in Dublin” sees Ronan remember the summer of 1990, just before boy band Boyzone rose to fame.

The album’s unveiling comes after Ronan revealed that Ed Sheeran had “indirectly” contributed to his LP.

After hitmaker ‘Shivers’ played guitar on hitmaker’s latest album ‘When You Say Nothing At All’, 2020’s ‘Twenty Twenty’, the charts confirmed he had ‘done something’ on follow-up.

Ronan said of his upcoming projects: “I have an album in November and a tour in January, February and March. It’s a conceptual recording.

“Indirectly Ed did something on the new album but I can’t tell you more at this point.

“He last played guitar on a few songs.”

“Twenty Twenty” saw Ronan dip his toes into country music, as he teamed up with Australian actress and singer Clare Bowen – who is best known for her role as Scarlett O’Connor in the comedy television series ABC / CMT musical ‘Nashville’ – on the duet ‘Love Will Remain’.

Ahead of the release of ‘Songs From Home’ in November, Ronan will release the first single, ‘The Blower’s Daughter’, on Friday (08.10.21).

The track list of “Songs From Home” is:

1. “Raglan Route”

2. “In the mystic”

3. “Where the streets have no name”

4. “The trip”

5. “The Island”

6. “Summer in Dublin”

7. “Guide light”

8. “No borders”

9. “The Blower’s Daughter”

10. “The farewell drink”

11. ‘Heyday’

12. “Together in stone”

About Elizabeth J. Swartz

Check Also

Yungblud Achieves Second UK Number 1 Album E! News UK

As the nation mourns the passing of Queen Elizabeth II, today’s map represents a historic …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.